Special Events

In order to engage prospective students and others interested in learning more about OUM, special events provide a front row seat to live online discussions with students, alumni, faculty, and deans as well as access to selected classes themselves. 

Watch this space for new events such as Meet the Dean, Meet the Student, Meet the Alum, and Visit a Class.  Simply click on the event below and fill out the brief registration form.  OUM staff will contact you with additional information. 

Seating for each event is limited and the deadline for signing up is three business days before the event. 

Recordings of past events may be requested through an OUM admissions representative.  If you are not assigned to an OUM admissions representative, click here to request one from the OUM admissions office. 

 

 

Meet an OUM Student
Feargal Geraghty
Physical Therapist and 
Third-Year Medical Student

St. Louis, Missouri

After passing USMLE Step 1 last year, this native of Ireland is now completing his Internal Medicine rotation in St. Louis, Missouri.  Hear about how he is juggling medical school and a young family as well as his plans for the future.

Date:  Thursday, April 27, 2017 
Time:  8:00 pm, ET
           5:00pm PT

Click here to sign up

 

Meet an OUM Student
Rob Terkely
Physiotherapist and Paramedic
Second-Year Medical Student

Melbourne, Australia 

Rob is finishing up his second system-based module at OUM, after having completed the Alternative Basic Science Track.  He will give you details how OUM has worked for him and the inside scoop on OUM’s faculty.

Date:  Friday, May 12, 2017 
Time:  7:00 pm, ET
           4:00pm PT

Click here to sign up

 

 

 

   

For more information, e-mail info@oum.edu.ws or call 1-877-463-6686 in the USA.

 
BACK TO TOP OF PAGE